Recent Events

Jubilee Concert: 29 November 2019

"Bulgaria" Chamber hall, Sofia

This is a concert for the 75 anniversary of the Bulgarian luthier Apostol Kaloferov with the Sophia philharmonic orchestra and conductor Rossen Gergov. All the soloist are playing on his instruments.


1. Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043 by Johann Sebastian Bach
Simeon Simeonov and Pavel Penev

2. Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orchestra in E-flat major, K. 364 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Nathalie Chabot and Michel Michalakakos

3. Double Concerto for violin, violoncello and orchestra in A minor, Op. 102, by Johannes Brahms
Svetlin Roussev and Romain Garioud

Concert: 2 November 2014

Sofia City Gallery
Free concert celebrating the 70th anniversary of Apostol Kaloferov

Soloist (Bulgaria)Angel Stankov - violin
Josif Radinov - violin 
Stefan Popov - violoncello - watch video of his performance 
Bozhidar Noev - piano 
Daniela Cherpokova - violoncello

Pablo de Sarasate
Gaspar Cassadó
Mmendelssohn (octet)

Soloist (France)
Michel Michalakakos - viola 
Natalie Szabo - violin 
Daniel Raclot - violoncello
Mari Yasuda - violin 

Apollon Grammaticopoulos - violin (Greece)
Nikos Delianakis - viola (Greece)


Concert: 21-22 September 2006

"Bulgaria" Chamber hall on 22 September
Concert dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the birth of Ivan Kaloferov
Sofia quartet:
Angel Stankov - violin
Nikolai Gagov - violin
Valentin Gerov - viola
Geoffrey Dean - violoncello
Michael Mihalakakos - viola (France)
Daniel Raclot - violincello (France)
Borodin - quartet N2
Tchaikovsky - Melancholy serenade
Tchaikovsky - String sextet "memories from Florence"

"Bulgaria" Hall on 21 September
Concert dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the birth of Ivan Kaloferov
Conductor and soloist
Angel Stankov
Michael Mihalakakos - viola (France)
Daniel Raclot - violincello (France)
First violinist
Kalina Hristova
Vladigerov - Bulgarian dance op.23 7
Cherkin - Sevdana
Hendel - Concert for viola and orchestra
Weber- Introduction and Alegro for viola and orchestra
Dvorjak - Concert for violoncello and orchestra B minor

Exhibition: 20-24 June 2006, Paris

The exhibition was carried out at the Bulgarian Centre of culture in Paris. There were shown three exhibitions:
- a colection of musical instruments by the violinmaker Apostol Kaloferov
- a photo exhibition "The violinmaking tradition of Kaloferov's family" by Ivo Hadjimishev
- paintings on music theme by Iliana Doncheva, Mariana Marinova, Hristo Yotov and plastic arts by Angel Stanev.

The guests were greeted by a chamber concert with Apostol Kaloferov's instruments in performance of string quartet (Svetlin Roussev - violin, Mari Yasuda - violin, Michael Mihalakakos - viola, Daniel Raclot - violincello)

Concert: 30 September 2004

"Bulgaria" Hall
Concert dedicated to the 60th anniversary of Apostol Kaloferov, played on his instruments
Naiden Todorov
Angel Stankov - violin
Yosif Radinov - violin
Apolon Gramatikopoulus - violin (Greece)
Michael Mihalakakos - viola (France)
Serdju Nastasa - violin (Romania)
Stefan Popov - violoncello
First violinist
Pavel Zlatarev
J.S.Bach - Concerto for two violins and orchestra in D minor
W.A.Mozart - Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat major
J.Brahms - Concerto for violin, cello and orchestra in A minor

Exhibition: 29 September 2004

An elegant gallery in the central part of Sofia attracts the attention with its style and atmosphere, with the exhibitions for small auditorium organized with esthetic precision. This is gallery Maxim of the Kaloferovs.

This time the exhibition is unusial. Artists - friends of Apostol, wish the jubilee many happy returns of the day with their works "In the World of Music". Musicians - friends of the jubilee play on his instruments. The exhibited violins, violas and violoncellos of the master seem to chat with the paintings. Superior to the dimensions of reality, they congratulate their creator.

Go to Cog Graphics site